# ADMINISTRATION AND GRADUATE FACULTY

#### **Board of Trustees**

Dr. Alfred Rankin, Jr.

Commissioner of Higher Education

Dr. Alfred E. McNair, Jr.

President

**Bruce Martin** 

Vice President

Dr. Ornella Cummings

**Board Member** 

Dr. Steven Cunningham

**Board Member** 

**Tom Duff** 

**Board Member** 

Teresa Hubbard

**Board Member** 

**Jeanne Carter Luckey** 

**Board Member** 

**Chip Morgan** 

**Board Member** 

**Gee Olgetree** 

**Board Member** 

**Hal Parker** 

**Board Member** 

**Gregory Rader** 

Board Member

Dr. J. Walt Starr

**Board Member** 

### **Executive Cabinet**

Dr. Marcus L. Thompson

President

Dr. Alla Jeanae Frank

Special Assistant to the President/Transformation Officer for the University

Dr. Alisa Mosley

Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

**Howard Brown** 

Vice President for Business & Finance/Chief Financial Officer

Dr. ConSandra McNeil

Interim Associate Provost/Vice President for Research and Economic Development

**Ashley Robinson** 

Vice President/Director of Athletics

Mickie Parker

Interim Executive Director of Human Resources

**Onetta Whitley** 

General Counsel

Dr. Vance Siggers

Interim Executive Director of Campus Operations

**Alonda Thomas** 

Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications/Chief Communications Officer

Dr. Frańcee Brown-McClure

Vice President for Student Affairs

Kylon T. Alford-Windfield

Vice President for Enrollment Management

**Gwendolyn Caples** 

Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement & External Affairs

Dr. Deborah Dent

Chief Information Officer for Division Of Information Technology

#### **Council of Deans**

Dr. Fidelis Ikem

College of Business

Dr. Tony Latiker

Interim, College of Education and Human Development

Dr. Rico Chapman

College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Russell Bennett

Interim, College of Health Sciences "A CEPH Accredited School of Public Health"

Dr. Wilbur Walters

College of Science, Engineering, and Technology

Dr. Preselfannie McDaniels

**Graduate Studies** 

Dr. Locord Wilson

Interim, University Libraries

## The Graduate Council

Dr. Preselfannie W. McDaniels

Dean, Division of Graduate Studies, Chair

Dr. Carlos D. Wilson

Associate Dean, Division of Graduate Studies, Chair

Mrs. Karen Gates

**Administrative Assistant to the Council** 

Dr. Nizar Alsharari, Business

Dr. Yadong Li, Engineering

Dr. Mario Azevedo, History

Dr. Lisa Beckley-Roberts, Music

Dr. Russell Bennett, Public Health (Policy)

- Dr. Gloria Billingsley, Public Policy and Administration
- Dr. Dawn Bishop-McLin, Faculty Senate
- Dr. Terrell Brown, Social Work (MSW)
- Dr. Walter Brown, Urban Higher Education
- Dr. Albert Carter, Educational Administration K-12
- Dr. Li-jiang Arthur Chang, Journalism and Media Studies
- Dr. Bobbie Daniels, Accounting
- Dr. Stephanie Davidson, Elementary and Early Childhood Education
- Dr. Dalephine Davis, Chemistry
- Dr. Mehri Fadavi, Chemistry
- Dr. Tammi Taylor, Biology
- Dr. Barbara Graham, Environmental Science
- Mrs. Eunetta Hart, Master of Arts in Teaching
- Dr. Berneece Herbert, Urban and Regional Planning
- Dr. Jacqueline Jackson, Engineering (Computer and Electrical)
- Dr. Ramon Jackson, Music
- Dr. Patrice Jenkins, Social Work (Ph.D.)
- Dr. Ramzi Kafoury, Associate Dean, College of Science, Engineering & Technology
- Dr. Thomas Kersen, Criminal Justice/Sociology
- Dr. Tor Kwembe, Mathematics and Statistical Sciences
- Dr. Tony Latiker, Interim Dean, College of Education and Human Development
- Dr. Sophia Leggett, Public Health (MPH)
- Dr. Ebony Lumumba, English
- Dr. Maruice Mangum, Political Science
- Dr. Edmund Merem, Urban and Regional Planning
- Dr. Ray Mikell, Political Science
- Dr. Jessica Murphy, Technology Education
- Dr. Doreen Myrie, Special Education
- Dr. Chali Nondo, Business Administration
- Dr. Whitney Perkins, Communicative Disorders
- Dr. Marinelle Payton, Public Health (Epidemiology)
- Dr. Dion Porter, Counseling, Rehabilitation and Psychometric Services
- Dr. Sheila Porterfield, Associate Dean, College of Business
- Dr. Keith Riley, JSU Online
- Dr. James Robinson, Health, Physical Education, and Recreation
- Dr. Albert Dorsey, History
- Dr. Juliette Schweitzer, Clinical Psychology
- Dr. Mary Shaw-Ridley, Public Health (Behavioral)
- Dr. Huiru Shih, Hazardous Materials Management
- Dr. Kaye Sly, Interim, Clinical Psychology
- Dr. Rashell Smith-Spears, English/Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
- Prof. Don Span, Journalism and Media Studies
- Dr. April Tanner, Computer Science
- Dr. Dennis Williams, Master of Arts in Teaching
- Dr. Jennifer Young-Wallace, Educational Administration K-12 (Ph.D.)

## **Ex-officio members**

- Dr. Marcus L. Thompson, President of Jackson State University
- Dr. Alisa Mosley, Provost and Senior Vice-President for Academic Affairs
- Dr. Brandi Newkirk-Turner, Associate Provost
- Dr. Consandra McNeil, Vice President for Research and Economic Development
- Dr. Fidelis Ikem, Dean, College of Business
- Dr. Tony Latiker, Interim Dean, College of Education and Human Development
- Dr. Russell Bennett, Interim Dean, College of Health Sciences
- Dr. Rico Chapman Dean, College of Liberal Arts
- Dr. Wilbur Walters, Dean, College of Science, Engineering and Technology

### **Graduate Curriculum Committee**

- Dr. Walter Brown, Chair
- Dr. Bernice Herbert
- Dr. Sophia Leggett
- Dr. Jae-Young Ko
- Dr. Nizar Alsharari
- GSA President, Ms. Daiia Green
- Dr. Preselfannie W. McDaniels, ex-officio

## Graduate Curriculum Screening Committee

- Dr. James Robinson
- Dr. Chali Nondo
- Dr. Jaegoo Lee/Dr. Terrell Brown
- Dr. Ester Stokes
- Dr. Jacqueline Jackson

## **Graduate Faculty Status Committee**

- Dr. Tammi Taylor
- Dr. Okechukwu Anyamele
- Dr. Cassie Turnipseed
- Dr. Azad Bhuiyan
- Dr. Millard J. Bingham

## **Graduate Policy Committee**

- Dr. Talya Thomas, Chair
- Dr. Albert Carter
- Dr. Dal Didia
- Dr. Yalanda Barner
- Dr. Doris Ginn
- Dr. Walter Brown, Member At-Large

## The Division of Graduate Studies (Staff)

Dr. Preselfannie W McDaniels

Dean

Dr. Carlos D. Wilson

Associate Dean

#### Ms. Anissa R. Hampton

Admissions Specialist for Graduate Studies

#### Mr. Byron A. Quick

Admissions and Recruitment Specialist for Graduate Studies

#### Mrs. Deborah Washington

Coordinator of Graduate Student Support Services

#### Dr. Talya D. Thomas

Coordinator of Graduate Writing Support

Mrs. Karen Gates

Administrative Assistant

Dr. Hailie Lane, Mrs. Dominique Knott-Pate, Mrs. Ashley Terrell Graduate Student Success Coaches

#### **Faculty & Staff**

https://www.jsums.edu/jsu-campus-directory/